ROMAN LEWIS


Roman Lewis by mystupidsketchbook

Artwork by @mystupidsketchbook

WHO is he?
“I’m a full time comedian who’s taken up music to play to bigger audiences and propel my comedy career to the next level. Only joking! ;)”

“I like music a lot. I’m a child of 17, hence me not taking this question as seriously as I should be. I listen to a lot of music and play quite a bit. I think that sums things up quite well. ”

Lewis’ debut EP Heartbreak will be out January 2019 via Bright Antenna Records.

WHAT is the inspiration behind his songs?
“I get the inspiration for my songs from my thoughts or feelings and just things I’m going through really. The beautiful thing about writing about your own experiences is you end up with little tokens of past selves you can keep with you. It also helps liberate things you didn’t even know you felt and let go of things you don’t want to feel anymore.”

Roman Lewis

WHERE did he grow up?
“I’ve lived in London all my life and couldn’t be happier about it. The music scene in London is amazing! I go to gigs at least every couple of weeks and have been for a long time. It’s also allowed me to a play a lots of gigs ever since the ripe old age 13. I’ve been at a French school all my life though so I’ve spent most of my summers in France.”

WHY are people drawn to his music?
“I don’t know but I’ll take it! I write a lot about myself and, as we’re all the same really, people can probably relate somehow. My biggest joy is listening to music so I’m just happy that I’m being a source of this joy for some people I guess.”

WHEN can I see him live?
“I’m supporting BLAENAVON in Guildford on 19th October and BLOXX in London on 22nd November, but I should hopefully have a bunch more coming up soon. I announce all my gigs on whatever social media kids are still using nowadays.”

HOW can I get to know him better?
Listen & Watch: Soundcloud // Spotify // Youtube
Like & Follow: Facebook // Instagram

Leave a comment