CHANNEL D

Channel D by mystupidsketchbookArtwork by @mystupidsketchbook

WHO is he?
“My name is Nick, I’ve been writing forever….but it really started about 2001 where my mum died at the same time as 9/11…freaked me out and I have to either write or paint in order to get my thoughts and feelings out… well, mainly feelings actually…. ”

WHAT is he singing about?
“The songs on the Unravelling album are about experiences I went through when someone close to me was seriously ill with mental illness…. everything started caving in… things got dark.”

WHERE did he grow up?
“Grew up in West London… but I’ve been all over…America, Russia (where my father came from) but my ‘music scene’ is kind of interior.”

Channel D

WHY the name Channel D?
“Death, doom, destruction, disease, disaster and depression …. the modern world, right…. wrote a song (on my Mosaic of Disarray album) about the way the news channels love everything that is terrible going on, and love sending their reporters there (wherever) be it the tsunami, a suicide bombing, a plane crash, outbreak of the Zika Virus or Ebola etc… until after a few days their attention goes on to the next thing.”

WHEN can I see him live?
“Not at the moment, but my band are keen to help me take the songs we’ve done out there, so I’m working on it.”

HOW can I get to know him better?
Listen & Watch: Website // Soundcloud // Youtube
Like & Follow: Facebook // Twitter // Instagram

logo

Leave a Reply

