RYD

RYD mystupidsketchbook Artwork by @mystupidsketchbook

WHO is he?
RYD is Ryan Downie, a 20-year-old musician from London who recently released new track Scintillate. “I took up guitar when I was 15 mainly because my friends all played and all I wanted to do at that age was conform. I only started producing electronic music just over a year ago due to the course I’m studying at uni which also helped me learn how to produce my own music.”

WHAT is the inspiration behind his songs?
“My songs are inspired by sad stuff cos it’s much less effortless than trying to be upbeat and probably more sincere on my part. My main musical inspirations come from my classical background and my obsession with harmony and minimalism .”

WHERE did he grow up?
“I’ve lived in North London my whole life and London has one of the best music scenes so I’ve always found it easy to find gigs and new acts to discover.”RYDWHY should I listen to him?
RYD creates a misty and dreamy soundscape through the use of reverb and electronic drums.

WHEN can I see him live?
“I’m playing a gig in London in February, I’ll be posting more news about that on my Facebook page soon”

HOW can I get to know him better?
Listen: Soundcloud
Like & Follow: Facebook // Twitter // Instagram

 

logo

Leave a Reply

